The Rosary
Our Lady of the Rosary


The Rosary begins by blessing oneself with the cross and saying the Apostles Creed. On the first bead, the Our Father is said and on the next three beads, three Hail Marys, followed by the Glory be to the Father. Then follow four groups of five mysteries, each with its own event for meditation. Each mystery, or decade begins with the Our Father, followed by ten Hail Marys, concluding with the Glory be to the Father. It ends with the Hail Holy Queen and this prayer:

Concluding Prayer

O God, whose only begotten Son,
by his life, death, and resurrection,
has purchased for us the rewards of eternal life,
grant, we beseech thee,
that meditating upon these mysteries
of the Most Holy Rosary of the Blessed Virgin Mary,
we may imitate what they contain
and obtain what they promise,
through the same Christ our Lord.

The Joyful Mysteries

Mondays, Saturdays, and Sundays in Advent

The Mysteries of Light


The Sorrowful Mysteries

The Glorious Mysteries

Wednesdays and Sundays